Clicky

San Francisco College Access Center (SFCAC)

Service Highlights

Academic Advising and College Preparation

Information about high school graduation and college admission requirements, personalized college exploration guidance, and finding the best college fit.

Personal Statement & Writing Workshops

College and scholarship essay writing workshops based on UC and private school college admission standards.

College Application Assistance

Small group college application workshops during college application season, August-January.

 

Information and Assistance with College Entrance Exams

Guidance on which college entrance exams to take (SAT I, SAT II, ACT, TOEFL, ELM/EPT). If eligible, we provide fee waivers that pay for the registration costs.

Financial Aid Information and Advising

College affordability presentations, financial aid application workshops, scholarship and loan advising, and financial aid award package review sessions.

College Campus Tours

College exploration opportunities via trips to local and out-of-town universities.

Eligibility

Be age 11-27

Enrolled in a participating high school

Galileo Academy
George Washington
The Academy - SF @ McAteer
Thurgood Marshall
Mission
Phillip and Sala Burton

Identify as low-income and/or first generation

Identify from a low-income family: family income meets the low-income requirements used for the Cal Grant B program of the California Student Aid Commission
-And/or-
Identify as a first generation college student: parents did not complete a bachelor's degree in the United States

Enroll

Complete this year's application and return it to your SFCAC advisor.
Check "Find My Advisor" page below to know who to contact.

Find My Advisor

Galileo Academy
1150 Francisco St, San Francisco, CA 94109
Advisor: Larissa Martinez Aviles | lmartinezaviles@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday - Thursday | 9am - 5:30pm
The Academy - San Francisco @ McAteer
555 Portola Dr, San Francisco, CA 94131
Advisor: Arianna Vargas | avargas@jcyc.org
Hours: Tuesday, Thursday | 9am - 3:30pm
Mission High School
3750 18th St, San Francisco, CA 94114
Advisors: Alyana Feliciano | afeliciano@jcyc.org & Natalie Leon | nleon@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday, Tuesday | 9am - 5pm and Wednesday, Thursday | 9am - 1pm
George Washington High School
600 32nd Ave, San Francisco, CA 94121
Advisor: Maya Chupkov | mchupkov@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday | 8am - 12:30pm and Wednesday | 8am - 4:30pm
Thurgood Marshall Academic High School
45 Conkling St, San Francisco, CA 94124
Advisor: Jessica Rojas | jrojas@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday | 8am - 4:30pm 
Phillip and Sala Burton Academic High School
400 Mansell St, San Francisco, CA 94134
Advisor: Halimah Dos | hdos@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday | 9am - 3pm and Wednesday, Thursday | 9am - 2pm